Lake Faak is not only captivating because of its turquoise colour, but also because of its generous surface area of 2.2 square kilometres and its depth of up to 30 metres. In summer, the water temperature reaches 27 degrees, making it one of the most popular bathing lakes in Austria. A romantic island rises in the middle of the lake, which is easily accessible by canoe and highly recommended for an excursion.

The pristine Faaker See is located south of Villach and north of the Mittagskogel and is nestled in the middle of a distinctive landscape. Surrounded by beautiful nature, the lake is a unique place to relax and linger.

In addition to numerous water sports and recreational opportunities for young and old, a number of popular events are offered. The European Bike Week (formerly the Harley Gathering) is one of the most popular. Those who like to experience local delicacies can enjoy regional products directly from the local farmers once a week and visit the associated farmers' market, which attracts numerous visitors every week due to its range of products and cheerful atmosphere.

Do you fancy a holiday on Lake Faak? Then book directly.

BOOK NOW

x
en_GBEnglish (UK)

Der Faaker See

Der Faaker See besticht nicht nur durch seine türkise Farbe, sondern auch durch seine großzügige Fläche von 2,2 Quadratkilometer und seiner Tiefe von bis zu 30 Metern. Im Sommer erreicht die Wassertemperatur an die 27 Grad was ihn zu einem der beliebtesten Badeseen Österreichs macht. In seiner Mitte erhebt sich eine romantische Insel, die mit dem Kanu gut erreichbar und für einen Ausflug allemal empfehlenswert ist.

Der naturbelassene Faaker See ist südlich von Villach und nördlich des Mittagskogels gelegen und inmitten einer unverwechselbaren Landschaft eingebettet. Umgeben von der wunderschönen Natur ist der See ein einzigartiger Ort zum Entspannen und Verweilen.

Neben zahlreichen Wassersportarten und Freizeitmöglichkeinen für Jung und Alt werden eine Reihe populärer Veranstaltungen angeboten. Die European Bike Week (vormals Harley-Treffen) ist eine der beliebtesten davon. Wer gerne einheimische Gaumenfreuden erleben möchte, kann sich einmal wöchentlich an regionalen Produkten direkt von den ortsansässigen Bauern erfreuen und den dazugehörigen Bauernmarkt besuchen, der aufgrund seines Angebots und der heiteren Stimmung jede Woche aufs Neue zahlreiche Besucher anlockt.

Sie haben Lust auf einen Urlaub am Faaker See? Dann buchen Sie direkt.